A calling for change

5 08 2009
Due to recent events, I started contemplating if what is the purpose of my life? I have a good whole day and I wanted to answer this and that etc… but as I look deep in my heart and it lead to an empty answer. I felt the depression that at this point I should be happy doing the things I have accomplished. I took units for Masters in Productivity and Quality and will just finish my thesis part. I finally own the house I am living in. I am still in a job that supports my financial needs. I am partner in a business venture. I asked why I am unhappy. Is it because I have enemies and hold bitterness to them? My heart says “no” but my conscience says “partly”. I ask if this is not the full reason what is it? I looked at some of my posts and I was amazed of the people who were dead recently but never failed to haunt us to change our ways.
March 2009 I first experienced the loss famous personality icon, FrancisM. He is a Buskonian but more importantly a music legend. He used music to tell us that we should be proud as Filipinos but on the other hand we should do something to change our present conditions. Here are two songs of FranscisM:
Mga kababayan ko
Kaleidoscope world
This June 2009, the world was shocked because the late Michael Jackson died. I was so shocked that I never believed it because I just got the news from TMZ. But when other web site confirmed it I felt sad. Amidst the controversies he went through in his life, I can say he is sincere in wanting to have a better place, a better world. I have two particular songs that touched my heart of dreaming a better world. He wrote “Heal the world” and co-wrote “We are the world” with Stevie Wonder. In his own little way, he bring us his message of hope and a call for action in making a better place for everyone. Here are the videos:
We are the world
Heal the world
August 2009, the world witnessed the loss of a world icon, President Corazon Aquino. She is the first woman Asian president and the woman who symbolized the restoration of the Philippine democracy. She is the 1986 Woman of the Year for Time Magazine. Her death awakened the sleeping ideals of what democracy really meant. The same democracy we enjoy now Filipinos. During her final funeral rites, Ms Lea Salonga, my favorite Filipino artist btw, sang Bayan ko, a song that symbolizes Philippine uprisings’ fight against the destroyers of freedom.
Bayan ko by Lea Salonga:
All of these personalities have one thing common, a better world… a better Philippines. In this present condition where we don’t see lot of hope, they send us the haunting message of true change and genuine concern for others. My calling I think is to step up in the challenge and be a change agent. I am feed up of the same images of the Philippines – poor, depressed, unfortunate, hopeless. I will pledge to remove these images and hopefully the people would feel the real fruits of freedom. I am now inspired of the spirit of EDSA. I don’t know yet what to do but I know I have to contribute something. While I plan the things I will do, I will offer you the two prominent songs of EDSA 1. Both were performed in the final funeral rites for the late President Corazon Aquino:
Magkaisa by Sarah Geronimo
Handog ng Pilipino

Due to recent events, I started contemplating if what is the purpose of my life? I have a good whole day and I wanted to answer this and that etc… but as I look deep in my heart and it lead to an empty answer. I felt the depression that at this point I should be happy doing the things I have accomplished. I took units for Masters in Productivity and Quality and will just finish my thesis part. I finally own the house I am living in. I am still in a job that supports my financial needs. I am partner in a business venture. I asked why I am unhappy. Is it because I have enemies and hold bitterness to them? My heart says “no” but my conscience says “partly”. I ask if this is not the full reason what is it? I looked at some of my posts and I was amazed of the people who were dead recently but never failed to haunt us to change our ways.

March 2009 I first experienced the loss famous personality icon, FrancisM. He is a Buskonian but more importantly a music legend. He used music to tell us that we should be proud as Filipinos but on the other hand we should do something to change our present conditions. Here are two songs of FranscisM:

Mga kababayan ko

Kaleidoscope world

This June 2009, the world was shocked because the late Michael Jackson died. I was so shocked that I never believed it because I just got the news from TMZ. But when other web site confirmed it I felt sad. Amidst the controversies he went through in his life, I can say he is sincere in wanting to have a better place, a better world. I have two particular songs that touched my heart of dreaming a better world. He wrote “Heal the world” and co-wrote “We are the world” with Stevie Wonder. In his own little way, he bring us his message of hope and a call for action in making a better place for everyone. Here are the videos:

We are the world

Heal the world

August 2009, the world witnessed the loss of a world icon, President Corazon Aquino. She is the first woman Asian president and the woman who symbolized the restoration of the Philippine democracy. She is the 1986 Woman of the Year for Time Magazine. Her death awakened the sleeping ideals of what democracy really meant. The same democracy we enjoy now Filipinos. During her final funeral rites, Ms Lea Salonga, my favorite Filipino artist btw, sang Bayan ko, a song that symbolizes Philippine uprisings’ fight against the destroyers of freedom.

Bayan ko by Lea Salonga

All of these personalities have one thing common, a better world… a better Philippines. In this present condition where we don’t see lot of hope, they send us the haunting message of true change and genuine concern for others. My calling I think is to step up in the challenge and be a change agent. I am feed up of the same images of the Philippines – poor, depressed, unfortunate, hopeless. I will pledge to remove these images and hopefully the people would feel the real fruits of freedom. I am now inspired of the spirit of EDSA. I don’t know yet what to do but I know I have to contribute something. While I plan the things I will do, I will offer you the two prominent songs of EDSA 1. Both were performed in the final funeral rites for the late President Corazon Aquino:

Magkaisa by Sarah Geronimo

Handog ng Pilipino

jupiterboi-signature

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

